Jeff, who lives at home

Last night for her birthday I took my 19 year old sister YIKES and we saw the new Duplass brothers movie “Jeff, who lives at home”. I just realized one of the Duplass brothers is in “The League”! The League was one of the only TV shows I still watched before I traded my monthly cable bill for just Netflix.  If you still have cable, you need to cut the cord. TV sucks nowadays and its waaaay over priced. All of the good shows are already on Netflix anyways. Look, I know, they’re last seasons shows. But who cares, watch something else until your show is stream-able in a short 6 months. Netflix has tons of content and my TV watching isnt brainless anymore. You know exactly what im talking about. You get home, plop yourself down in front of the TV and just blackout for a couple hours. With Netflix, your watching has a purpose! Now I get home and look over all my options and pick the movie/documentary/stand-up comedy that fits my particular mood and watch them interrupted. Think of all things you can use that extra $56 bucks a month on. I mean your already paying for Netflix and if you using an xbox to stream your paying for that too. Consolidate, kick the cable companies where it hurts and force them to stop gouging us with their prices and for the price point 19 bucks a month is tough to beat. I’ll finish by saying getting rid of cable might be the biggest productivity enhancer I’ve done all year. Anyways……This post is supposed to be about the movie Jeff, who lives at home. I really enjoyed  it and I think my sister did also. If you like Jason Seigel (The Muppet’s and Forgetting Sarah Marshall) you’ll leave the theater happy you saw it. Seigel is supper funny in his portrayal  of this guy who just can’t seem to find purpose with life and willing to do strange and abnormal things to find his path. That is why I enjoyed his movies. I think there’s a part in all of us that are trying everyday to figure out this world has in store for us just like good old Jeff. Anyways, Ed Helms (The Hangover and The Office) is great also. I’ve never seen him in role like this. It gives him more depth as an actor. He plays the older brother who is als0 going through a mid-life crises but just on the complete opposite side of the spectrum then Jeff (Seigals character).  Defiantly worth checking out if your a fan of the Duplass Brother and Seigel. If your like me, you’ll find yourself laughing and fighting a couple tears at the conclusion. If I had to rate Jeff, who lives at home. Its a solid 3 out of 4 stars. Lifes simple pleasures.

.Me and my super cool 19 year old sister

Leave a Reply

